Bonnie and Clyde

Bonnie and Clyde

Handwritten page of a diary dated Jan 21st, 1968

but he said we had to go to the library first, which floored me. I figured he’d never been there. He showed me this picture in a book of Bonnie & Clyde, and he said I looked like Bonnie, which, after a closer look, yeah man, I kind of do look like her twin.

Then he asked me, out loud, did I remember that movie we went to with Warren Beatty and Faye Dunaway. I whispered, yeah, shut up, we’re in the library, I remember the movie. He said, Bonnie didn’t look like Faye Dunaway, she looked like YOU so maybe it’s destiny. I said, what, that we should rob banks? He only smiled. He thinks we should rob banks because the real Bonnie and I have the same appearance? I looked at him like he’s cracked, which he is.

I started walking away, and he said, wait, it doesn’t have to be banks, we could start small with a gas station. The librarian came over and gave us a dirty look, so we bugged out. In the hall he said, you always say you don’t have enough dough. When we go to the head shop, you want incense and posters and, oh, that jacket with the fringe. I wish I could’ve gotten you that for Christmas.

I said yeah, that jacket was far-out, but you want to carry a gun so I can wear it? I’m flattered, but I don’t think it’s worth risking your life for. He said he wants to live fast and die young. I used to like that about him, but now I see that he needs to mellow out.

BUT, I must admit it is weird that I look SO much like Bonnie.

And man, now he’s got me thinking about that jacket again.

Published in: on February 26, 2010 at 9:24 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatoneday.wordpress.com/2010/02/26/bonne-and-clyde/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

