All day I dream about David Beckham

Handwritten page of a diary dated June 2, 2006

… wandering around because I was trying to find a used CD shop when I saw this billboard, and stopped to read it.

A guy comes up behind me and says – I stopped to look at this because it says Adidas. I said – I stopped to look at it because David Beckham is hot. He says – Do you know what Adidas stands for? I said – I’m trying to read this if you don’t mind. He says – Adidas stands for All Day I Dream About Sex. I said –  I doubt that a lot. He says – Well, you’re dreaming about sex right now. I said – I only dream about sex when I see David Beckham, not all day. He says – Well, I dream about it all day. I said – That must be very distracting for you. He says – Yeah, but I can multitask.

I walked away and he followed me for a while, saying – wait, wait, wait. But he eventually left me alone.

I must admit I looked it up on snopes. It said Adidas was – quote – founded in 1924 in Germany and named for its owner, Adi Dassler.

__________________________

Original image: http://www.flickr.com/photos/bensutherland/178410515/
Published in: on April 22, 2010 at 4:30 am  Leave a Comment