Mom’s a stripper

Handwritten page of a diary dated August 2, 1982

since I helped her quit smoking we’ve been getting along better than ever. Smoking was the only thing that bugged me about her — and that’s pretty weird for a dude to say about his mom. But really she’s always been ok.

Too bad after today I won’t even be able to look at her. I found some pictures from the 70s and the first one looked pretty good. I noticed that framed photo of me that used to be on the mantle and she stood in front of it, looking as much like a fox as a mom could. Why didn’t I just stop looking right then? Why did I have to flip to the second picture? Why?

__________________________

Original image: http://www.squareamerica.com/search/?s=oneam
Published in: on April 23, 2010 at 4:30 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatoneday.wordpress.com/2010/04/23/moms-a-stripper/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

