Cell phones by the muddy stream

Handwritten page of a diary dated July 23, 2007

They think they are so much cooler because they’re older. Oh yeah poor me the younger cousin with no cell phone. And the worst thing is my dad invited them to the cabin so I’d have someone to talk to. As if.

Not sure why I bothered to ask if they wanted to go swimming. Melissa said the water looked polluted, which depends on your definition of polluted. It’s muddy.

But that didn’t stop me, and the funny thing was that I was swimming up the stream a little and met a guy that either one of them would’ve liked. Ha ha. All mine. Too bad. And he flirted with me. They’re talking to people back in town and I’m talking to a real guy. Older. Wants to meet me later. Maybe I’ll

__________________________

Original image: http://www.publicdomainpictures.net/view-image.php?image=993&picture=talk
Published in: on April 28, 2010 at 4:39 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatoneday.wordpress.com/2010/04/28/cell-phones-by-the-muddy-stream-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

