Slackers love pinball

Handwritten page of a diary dated June 22, 1995

yeah,  I played a few games of Centipede in my time. I won’t lie. But it was a fad and I left it behind. Super Nintendo blah blah blah. You can’t tell me that video game stuff will ever replace real pinball. Funhouse? That’s a real game. Rudy the clown taunts you and you get to rocket a metal ball into his throat. THAT is satisfying.

You know who I should be friends with? Troy and Vickie in the movie “Reality Bites.” They would GET me. I bet they’d like Funhouse. If the three of us slackers lived in an apartment together … wow. I would say, oh, you guys like Addams Family pinball? Yeah, me too. Seriously. I always like to get THE POOOWWWWER.

But also, might I recommend Funhouse?

__________________________

Original image: http://www.flickr.com/photos/dmatos/2082205727/
Published in: on April 30, 2010 at 4:30 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatoneday.wordpress.com/2010/04/30/slackers-love-pinball/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Funhouse is a great creepy game. Used to have it in the breakroom of a job I worked at.


Leave a Reply

