Too geeky for your pool party

Handwritten page of a diary dated April 30, 2006

I’m too geeky to be seen at a party for her hip friends, but I don’t get it. I look down there with my binoculars and I see at least five people, probably more like six, who are just as geeky looking as I am. Oh and one guy was looking at his laptop — during a pool party. I’m not that bad. Only two that looked like they were enjoying it were the only two who got in the pool.

I have money saved up and I offered to buy a party cake from the place where the lady can draw anything you want with frosting, but as soon as I mentioned it she was completely horrified. I said how about one of those big long sandwiches and she said everyone was over that. Then I looked down there and it looked like those people were thinking – What kind of party doesn’t serve food? Oh and did I mention there wasn’t any music?

Well at least when I had a pool party down there with my GEEK friends, there was food and music and everyone stayed longer than 1.75  hours.

__________________________

Original image:  http://www.public-domain-photos.com/people/pool-2-4.htm
Published in: on May 19, 2010 at 4:30 am  Leave a Comment