Did you have to bring the plastic chair?

Handwritten page of a diary dated September 18, 1988

of course I know it’s not a vineyard in Italy, but I can pretend can’t I? I had it all fixed up and I went out there sometimes when I needed to be alone. I guess some people don’t need their alone time but I’m not one of those. I could spend a week up there if I had the right groceries.

Then Terry came along and needed a place to stay so I said ok but only for a few months and she said fine yes sure fine of course.

She pulled up in my driveway and took out 15 or 20 eeny weeny suitcases and an ugly-mugly god-awful puke-pink plastic chair. Now that chair is in front of my cabin and I look at it with the binoculars. It taunts me. Would I be a bad host if I dug a 6-foot  hole and buried that pink chair deep deep in the forest?

__________________________

Original image: http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Vineyard_cabin.JPG
Published in: on June 22, 2010 at 4:30 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatoneday.wordpress.com/2010/06/22/did-you-have-to-bring-the-plastic-chair/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

