Thanks for the curtains that don’t go with my room

Handwritten page of a diary dated December 25, 1969

just because I happen to like to ride horses doesn’t mean I wanted my windows covered with them! That was my Christmas present! She took some ancient fabric out of her ancient trunk and made curtains for all the windows in my room. And if she happened to take a look around, everything else in there is bright purple, which doesn’t happen to go with brown and yellow and aqua!

I didn’t want her to feel bad since she musta spent about a year making them, so I was nice and pretended I like them … but only because this is the dawning of the age of Aquarius.

__________________________

Original image: http://www.flickr.com/photos/heyskinny/2800267039/in/set-73772/
Published in: on June 29, 2010 at 4:30 am  Leave a Comment