Billy Bob makes a movie worth the wait

Handwritten page of a diary dated October 2, 2007

then we were trying to kill some time before the movie started, but I was having trouble concentrating. We were going to see “Mr. Woodcock” and everybody knows I’ve got the biggest fattest crush on Billy Bob Thornton. Ever since we saw “Pushing Tin” 10 years ago or whenever that was.

I was actually nervous. Jittery. So Candy was trying to distract me and she shows me a picture of her son. I try to look interested, but all I notice is that his lamp has the same pattern that used to be on Dixie cups in the old days. And his desk looks like it’s a slab of white something, which, on the left, is sitting on a TV tray, and, on the right, is suspended in mid-air.

I needed me some Billy Bob.

__________________________

Original image: http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Planoneck.JPG
Published in: on June 30, 2010 at 4:30 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatoneday.wordpress.com/2010/06/30/billy-bob-makes-a-movie-worth-the-wait/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

