New Zealand is not for kids

Handwritten page of a diary dated January 21, 2005

… when Grandma Johnson and Aunt Lisa offered to take me on their trip to New Zealand, I wish I’d known that it’s OK here IF you’re eight thousand years old and you like pretty scenery.

I guess I was a moron to expect to see the Lord of the Rings people there. OK, who I really wanted to see is Arwen — even though, yes, I know she wouldn’t look at a kid my age even if she was roaming around there, which she IS NOT.

It would help if we were at the Middle Earth location, and not at a ROSE FESTIVAL!!!!!

__________________________

Original image: http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Parnell_Rose_Festival.jpg
Published in: on July 6, 2010 at 4:30 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatoneday.wordpress.com/2010/07/06/new-zealand-is-not-for-kids/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

