What’s he doing in England?

Handwritten page of a diary dated October 30, 2007

discovered this Swedish singer called Loney Dear. He sounds so completely forlorn and I wanted to see what he looked like.

I heard he was at the End of the Road Festival in England last month, so I was looking through pictures. Couldn’t find Loney Dear, but I found a picture that was captioned: “Guy stacking cards in the woods at End of the Road festival.” And “Guy” looks exactly Billy from a few years ago who led me on in a big way and dumped me all within less than a month. Except what would Billy be doing going all the way to England for a concert? But wow, damn, it does look like a LOT like him and he did once build a house of cards at my house (but not with cards that big).

So what do I do now? See if I still have Billy’s phone number so I can call and ask him if he went to England and saw the Loney Dear guy sing? Seriously?

__________________________

Original image: http://www.flickr.com/photos/glenscott/3937660758/in/photostream/
Published in: on July 7, 2010 at 4:30 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatoneday.wordpress.com/2010/07/07/whats-he-doing-in-england/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

