Psychedelic boots in a psychedelic bed

Handwritten page of a diary dated November 4, 1971

I can’t help it if I’m a good shopper. I find the greatest boots ever made and then I’m shopping a few months later and I find the sheets that remind me of the boots. Shelly doesn’t believe me. She keeps saying “I know you bought those two things together as a set.”

I say, “Who sells boots and sheets in a SET? And besides there are yellow and orange stripes in the boots and the sheet has a stripe that’s gold.” And she says no the sheet has stripes that are DARK orange and DARK yellow.”

We go back and forth like this for hours. I try to change the subject, but

__________________________

Original image: http://www.flickr.com/photos/dawe/293941388/
Published in: on July 14, 2010 at 4:30 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatoneday.wordpress.com/2010/07/14/psychedelic-boots/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

