I turn his frown upside down

Handwritten page of a diary dated July 6, 1983

and I’d like to know who it was who decided Melissa was capable of having a baby?

At least he is always dressed in clean clothes. And he looks like he is eating plenty of food. But she sure drops him off here a lot.

Poor little dude. He is pretty cute when he’s awake, but when he falls asleep he gets a frown on his face. He looks like an old man in a bad mood. Sometimes I lay beside him and try to move his lips up into a smile so his face won’t get stuck. It doesn’t even wake him up. But usually my arm gets tired. Or someone calls me on the phone. Or Mom comes in and says quit doing that.

__________________________

Original image: http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Sleeping_baby_boy.jpg
Published in: on July 16, 2010 at 4:30 am  Leave a Comment