Damn the seventies

Handwritten page of a diary dated May 2, 1978

and if one more guy in a white polyester suit hits on me, I’ll scream. I haven’t even been to a disco since the music turned to crap a few years ago. So why do I have to run into guys who act like John Travolta, even while I’m shopping for food?

I don’t even mind staying home on Saturday nights, but there’s nothing good on TV. Love Boat and Fantasy Island? Come on.

To keep me occupied, Mom loaned me some of her old old romance novels, and then I found some more at a yard sale. I’m into them. A lot. I have to be careful though or I might start wearing bright red lipstick and tight sweaters over pointy-cupped bras.

__________________________

Original image: http://www.flickr.com/photos/stewf/1353541386/
Published in: on July 19, 2010 at 4:30 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatoneday.wordpress.com/2010/07/19/damn-the-seventies/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

