I need some hired help for my own self

Handwritten page of a diary dated May 4, 1959

if you talk in there, you hear a echo.

So all the other tour people stare and stare at the pretty cherubs on toppa that window, but I ask, what is that brown thing hangin beside it lookin like a oldstyle telephone. She tells me that is a telephone of sorts exceptin it goes straight to the servants room in case you need a glass of ice water or to get your hair brushed out.

I swear you can keep your fancy windows but I need to get me one of them telephones that dials up the butler.

__________________________

Original image: http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Palazzo_degli_alessandri_stucchi.JPG
Published in: on August 9, 2010 at 4:30 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatoneday.wordpress.com/2010/08/09/i-need-some-hired-help-for-my-own-self/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

