Hanging brains

Handwritten page of a diary dated October 16, 1982

brought us to this design expo. We were supposed to stop in front of each part for 10 minutes and really stare and stare and clear your mind and stare again. Then we were supposed to write what we SAW and how it made us FEEL.

I had a terrible time doing this and I’m afraid she won’t like my answers one little bit. For this one section I tried as hard as I could but all I could write was this:

No matter if I stared at this for 1 minute or 60 minutes I will SEE the same thing here. The yellow things look like hanging brains lit up from their insides. The white things look like swings from a swingset and cottonballs have been glued on them. Not the good round kind of cotton balls you buy in a bag – these were the messy kind of cottonballs you pull out from a huge bottle of aspirin. The way this makes me FEEL is very very confused.

__________________________

Original image: http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Biennale_du_design.jpg
Published in: on August 17, 2010 at 4:30 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatoneday.wordpress.com/2010/08/17/hanging-brains/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Those white thingies look like big chickens to me. The yellow blobs could be those rare ‘Yellor Whales’ that nobody has ever seen before.


Leave a Reply

