Addicted to love

Handwritten page of a diary dated Nov. 1, 1995

‘you like to think that you’re immune to the stuff
oh yeah
closer to the truth to say you can’t get enough
you know you’re gonna have to face it you’re addicted to love’

When I first saw that video I kinda thought I could someday look like those girls. Then tonight I hadn’t even dressed up like this on purpose but we were getting ready to go clubbing and Jessica said I should gather up my clone sisters and go find Robert Palmer.

Believe me I wish I could. Robert Palmer is way older than me, but as long as he’s younger than my dad, I don’t care. And he wears a tie, unlike all the lowlife boyfriends I’ve kicked to the curb. I read a magazine article that said he had an affair with Princess Diana. She’s too fragile. He needs a woman like me who’s not gonna break.

__________________________

Original image: http://www.flickr.com/photos/7287316@N02/1814993249
Published in: on August 18, 2010 at 4:30 am  Comments (2)