Happy now?

Handwritten page of a diary dated May 24, 1977

got a letter from a customer in the mail today, and I’m just trying to decide whether to mail the reply I wrote back. I think it sounds good:

Dear Sir, We don’t give refunds. There’s a rather large sign on our cash register that says so.
Our art pieces are one-of-a-kind. Customers can see what they’re getting before they hand us their money. And I remember how excited you were with your sailor suited doll.
I am not exactly a big business here, rolling in money. And you spent an obscene amount of money mailing the doll back to me. However, your letter makes you sound particularly cranky, and I’m not exactly walking on sunshine this week. In order not to argue with you, I’m sending back your money. Happy now?

I just wrote him a check and put it in the envelope.

I just put a stamp on

__________________________

Original image: http://www.flickr.com/photos/d0ug/3565226714/sizes/m/in/photostream/
Published in: on September 3, 2010 at 4:30 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatoneday.wordpress.com/2010/09/03/happy-now/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Is the reason for the sailer to have an extra hand is because he’s handy? And why in the middle of his chest? I think that he was out to sea to long.


Leave a Reply

