Extreme makeover

Handwritten page of a diary dated March 30, 2005

told me I’ve had the same hairstyle for 20 years and I hadn’t even realized it. But damn damn damn. He’s so right. And now all of a sudden, I want a whole new look and I can’t decide what it should be.

I found this pretty radical picture and showed it to people to see if this is the look I should go for. These are the comments I remember:

Roger: Please please do that. Yes. Please.
Grandma: If you dye your hair black, it will never recover. I knew a gal who did it back in the ’50s and her life after that was filled with regret.
Misty: You’ll never figure out how to put on that much makeup. Well, I guess I could show you.
E.J.: Yeah, right.
Aunt Rhonda: Hey where did you get that picture of me? (tee hee)
Bryan: I like it a LOT.
Chad: Me too.
Crystal: Um, what color is the sky on your planet?

__________________________

Original image: http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Dominick,_hot_punk_girl.jpg
Published in: on September 20, 2010 at 4:30 am  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatoneday.wordpress.com/2010/09/20/extreme-makeover/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. One can only get that style of hair by firing the ship’s big 344 magnum anti-aircraft howitzer gun and accidentally hitting and sinking a friendly fishing boat that’s been supplying the ship’s crew with all of the fresh seafood that they could eat.


Leave a Reply

