What am I?

Handwritten page of a diary dated January 10, 1987

what am I? Chopped liver?”

She ignored my bad mood and said “oh chopped liver, that sounds delicious” but I thought she was kidding.

So tonight I walk in the kitchen and I see her food processor full of chocolate mousse and I get a clean spoon and take a big bite and, well, I’m surprised I didn’t just drop dead because of how much I wanted to die.

Then she walked in and I asked her, what’s in that? She said beef liver. Pork fat. Onions. Butter. Flour. Milk. Eggs.

Chopped liver is something I would not recommend to my worst enemy even if he kidnapped my dog or took me out to the dessert and abandoned me without a drink of water.

__________________________

Original image: http://in-throat-erator.blogspot.com/2007/12/liver-pt.html
Published in: on September 23, 2010 at 4:30 am  Leave a Comment