ZZ Top is righteous

Handwritten page of a diary dated January 26, 1983

only the MOST RIGHTEOUS CONCERT I’ve ever been to!!!!! The light show alone made it worth the drive to Springfield. Dude. There was one time I felt like I was inside a TV while a video game was being played on it.  A laser beam was born inside me and I said “Aloha laser” and it reached out on either side of me into an awesome humongous semicircle of … laserness.

__________________________

Original image: http://picasaweb.google.com/lh/photo/ZwUHI1kr1P-2TfUd80Q2pg
Published in: on October 7, 2010 at 7:37 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatoneday.wordpress.com/2010/10/07/zz-top-is-righteous/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. At the most Righteous concert that I ever went to, Bill Medley and Bobby Hatfield were singing the songs “You’ve Lost That Lovin’ Feelin'”, “Just Once in My Life”, “Ebb Tide”, “Unchained Melody” and “(You’re My) Soul and Inspiration”.


Leave a Reply

