Wicked Whoopie

Handwritten page of a diary dated May 27, 2008

so far so good. Still learning stuff about each other, and, knock on wood, so far it’s all workable.

I have noticed that when he stays overnight, he always brings a whoopie pie and sets it next to his stuff on the table by the door. He must eat that for breakfast while he’s driving to work the next morning. But really, who am I to turn my nose up at sugar? I love sugar. In fact, I’ve had a closer look. It’s called “Classic Wicked Whoopie” and it sure looks better than the other ones I’ve seen that come in packages.

Part of me is tempted to ask him where he gets them. But then maybe I’d go there and stock up and then we’d both eat them for breakfast and then maybe we’d find other treats we both crave and we’d end up on a lost weekend and we’d wake up with cookies and ice cream and cakes smeared all over the bed.

__________________________

Original image: http://www.flickr.com/photos/26614375@N00/2078292072
Published in: on October 20, 2010 at 3:00 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatoneday.wordpress.com/2010/10/20/wicked-whoopie/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Hmmm… This has given me an idea. I’m planning on making a batch of soft sugar molasses cookies today. Once done, maybe I should make them into Whoopie cookie sandwiches by putting some marshmallow cream between two cookies. Now to find somebody to share them in bed with…..
    ;-)


Leave a Reply

