Spam scares me

Handwritten page of a diary dated May 1, 1998

put out these “gourmet” appetizers. It was just the three of us, and Marlon ate one. He didn’t react badly to it but I was paralyzed. I said oh no I just remembered I left the oven on in my apartment. And I ran home like a scared little girl.

But what else could I do? If that was meat then it looked too close to SPAM — only EVEN SCARIER. And why was it decorated with green frosting?

__________________________

Original image: http://www.flickr.com/photos/mccun934/4614588064/in/photostream/
Published in: on October 29, 2010 at 11:31 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatoneday.wordpress.com/2010/10/29/spam-scares-me/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I wonder where I can get the recipe for these yummy looking appetizers? I’d swap my recipe for Spam Meatballs for that recipe.

  2. Maybe it’s pure Wasabi – at least it would burn the taste of that potted crap meat out of your mouth :P


Leave a Reply

