Long-lost cousins on the River Clyde

Handwritten page of a diary dated October 16, 2006

called me and told me to look at this picture on his Scotland vacation web site. He wrote this under it:

“This is a picture of the back of my head as we sailed the River Clyde. I put this picture up for Molly because she told me her ancestors lived on the banks of the River Clyde, and that’s where this boat is sailing. She doesn’t know exactly where they lived. For all she knows it coulda been right on this very land. Maybe those kids are related to her from somewhere a long way back. I think the one most likely to be related to her is the kid holding the white and brown flags and waving and shouting over to us. Molly’s not the waving and shouting type, but the whole rest of her family is.”

Wow. When I said that ONE thing to him about Scotland (while he was talking to Nancy before he left) that’s the first conversation he and I ever had!!!! I didn’t even know he knew my name!!!! Since when does he happen to know about about my raucous family?

__________________________ 

Original image: http://picasaweb.google.com/lh/photo/im63s6aAwGQh3j_jZ4a4JQ

Published in: on November 2, 2010 at 7:31 pm  Leave a Comment