Career day at the strip club

Handwritten page of a diary dated July 22, 1996

because she’s my cousin after all. She let me sneak in and watch her dance. At first I was – YES – a little shocked at the stuff she did, but then I watched the guys in the audience and they were staring at her like there was no one else in the world. I don’t get that kind of attention EVER.

I decided I’d make her teach me and then as soon as I turn 18 or 21 or whatever it is she could get me a job there. Must be better than working in a boring office. I’m shy now, but if she learned to get over that, I could too. Besides the men can’t get near enough to touch her, so she’s safe up there. It was all so dark and mysterious in that room with just the spotlight on her. I loved it.

But then after the show, the lights came on and I saw that the place is a DUMP and the guys who came up to talk to her were drinking smoking drooling idiots. I told her it was fun, but actually, I couldn’t get outta there fast enough.

__________________________

Original image: http://www.flickr.com/photos/beglen/151878490/in/photostream/
Published in: on November 28, 2010 at 4:42 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatoneday.wordpress.com/2010/11/28/career-day-at-the-strip-club/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. You’ll go back. As your memory fades, the only thing will stand out is that the place was dark and mysterious. ;-)


Leave a Reply

