Tempted by the white hair

Handwritten page of a diary dated August 4, 1994

I’d seen the messy-white-haired guy before in the cafe where they have computers. I go in there because of my pretend serious romance with Lonnie237, my AOL chatroom boyfriend who lives in Texas I think (far enough away that I won’t have to worry about deciding to meet him for lunch in a weak moment).

Yesterday though, the white-haired guy, whose name is Jack, actually came up and talked to me. He brought me one of those iced coffees that look like they would be delicious if you like coffee. I had to tell him I don’t like coffee, and he said I would be responsible for him drinking both glasses and staying up too late. Good line, because I felt sort of guilty and I stayed there talking to him a long time after I’d said goodnight to Lonnie237, who is in the Central time zone.

Jack sent me off with a hot chocolate refill and said he hoped he would see me in there again soon, but I’m not in the mood for a boyfriend who lives in the same town. That leads to trouble eventually. But I will say this — I sure would like to touch his hair.

__________________________

Original image: http://www.flickr.com/photos/latteart/2583743941/
Published in: on December 14, 2010 at 3:33 pm  Leave a Comment