Oh, you’re an actress

Handwritten page of a diary dated May 28, 1991

met her when she was working at a used clothing shop. I had agreed to go to Phil’s wedding and realized I didn’t even own a tie. She found me a good one and agreed to have lunch with me and pretty soon I’m over at her apartment, which was much nicer than mine and I told her so. She said she had some extra income from some acting she does from time to time. I thought wow, good gig.

When I went to the bathroom there was an extra door in there and I opened it out of curiosity. Her closet. On one side was normal clothes like she was wearing today. On the other side, rows of costumes, well let’s just say the kind of costumes they are make me think she does a different kind of acting than I originally thought. Too soon to ask her about it, but I really would like to know what she does with the big collection of aprons.

__________________________

Original image: http://www.flickr.com/photos/11557559@N04/3878394349
Published in: on January 18, 2011 at 12:51 pm  Comments (1)