Written test

Handwritten page of a diary dated July 13, 1978

kept saying he had a lot of questions to ask me to make sure I was the right girlfriend for him then yesterday he picks me up, using his mom’s car and I still didn’t think anything of it when we pulled up to the DMV until he says you’re here to take your WRITTEN TEST.

Huh?

He said I’m giving you my very own WRITTEN TEST, so I think this is a good place to take it, since that’s what people do here but I said they won’t want me in the way of people taking their driving tests and he said a lady in his apartment building works here and she said it was an unusual request (that’s an understatement) but it was ok on a Tuesday because it was a slow day.

So he stands me by window 17 and he hands me a number 2 pencil and the test. Here are some of the questions:

On Saturday Night Live which two people play brothers who say they are “Two Wild and Crazy Guys”?
Do you own albums that have any of the following singers: Andy Gibb, that chick who sings You Light Up My Life, Barry Manilow, Kenny Rogers, Captain & Tenille, Bay City Rollers, Donna Summer?
If you could date any other guy at our school, who would you choose?
Which would you hang around with: Reed and Malloy from “Adam 12” or Roy and Johnny from “Emergency”?
Have you ever cheated on a boyfriend?
Who do you relate to more: Farrah Fawcett-Majors or Patty Hearst?

Before I left, I told the lady we’d be back next Tuesday because I’ve decided he has to take a test too, to qualify to be my boyfriend and she said, “good idea.”

__________________________

Original image: http://www.flickr.com/photos/lydiat/515584936/
Published in: on January 22, 2011 at 12:23 pm  Comments (1)