Clown Motel

Handwritten page of a diary dated August 25, 1999

Is it the Chucky movies? He said no, Chucky was a doll, not a clown.

I said, then tell me what movie had a scary clown … EXCEPT that one scene in Poltergeist, which lasted only about three seconds. If that long.

He said there’s a Stephen King movie named “It” with a clown who kills children, but I’ve never heard of it and I think he might be making that one up.

All I know is I was ready to stop driving and I spotted a perfectly good motel, but nooooooo. He was having a heart attack because it was called the Clown Motel. Now that he can’t drive for a while I think I’m the one who gets to decide when it’s time to stop for the night.

Then the big baby said he needed a nap too, but he would rather sleep in the car than sleep in the Clown Motel. I said “Good thing you have your pillow.” I went in and took a nap but I left a room key for him because I was sure he’d give in. I woke up hungry for supper and went looking for him and damned if he wasn’t actually sleeping in the boiling hot car.

__________________________

Original image: http://www.flickr.com/photos/ncreedplayer/3945524041/

Published in: on March 16, 2011 at 9:07 pm  Comments (2)