Skeletal remains

Handwritten page of a diary dated April 3, 1989

the three of us were having a good time until they tried to get me to touch the skeleton. Liking antiques does not mean I wanna touch someone who used to be walking around with live muscles and blood and skin all around those bones.

I was so creeped out that they both touched it and Justin actually held its hand. Later he told me if I had gotten close enough to that skeleton I woulda seen that it was made out of some kind of plastic, but I think he woulda saved me a lot of heebie-jeebiness if he’d just told me that in the first place.

__________________________

Original image: http://www.publicdomainpictures.net/view-image.php?image=722&picture=love-beyond-grave

Published in: on March 24, 2011 at 7:35 am  Leave a Comment