I demand a recount

Handwritten page of a diary dated May 2, 1989

can’t BELIEVE the judges didn’t pick me. The rest of the people in that talent show were older than me. So what? Marva was the only one who had a good costume, but I danced soooooo much better than her it’s not even funny. I had a real routine which took eight or nine weeks of practice and Marva was doing “jazz improv” which from what I can see is a big name that means making stuff up as you go along.

The lady with long brown hair sang an ok song from the movie Dirty Dancing, which I liked BUT she sang it too high and almost pierced my eardrums. The lady with the short hair sang the theme from the Love Boat TV show! (I used to watch it with my grandma about a million years ago but it’s not even on the air any more!) The short man did a tap-dance routine as he pretended to be a gangster and he had a machine gun in his act of which he used to pretend to shoot the rest of us competitors sitting in the front row (some people laughed, but I thought it was kind of uncool).

I almost doubled over and threw up when they announced that the taller guy won. He sang a song that I had NEVER EVEN HEARD OF!

__________________________

Original image:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/quinnanya/5243288180/in/photostream/
Published in: on July 7, 2011 at 4:54 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatoneday.wordpress.com/2011/07/07/i-demand-a-recount/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

