‘Pretty Man’

Handwritten page of a diary dated January 17, 1967

went to the bookstore to see if they have a copy of “The Last Picture Show.” I started reading it at camp because Eve brought it with her but she lives far away so she didn’t want me to take it home because she was afraid I wouldn’t mail it back to her—which I woulda done. I like the book so far and I think they should make a movie from it and I think Mia Farrow and Ryan O’Neal should be in because they are so good in Peyton Place.
Then I saw this book called “Pretty Man” and it reminded me of Howie, because the guy on the cover is looking in the mirror at himself, just like Howie does ALL OF THE TIME. When I give him his new book I’ll say the sentence written on the cover: “Howie no one can admire you more than you do yourself!”

__________________________

Original image:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/37775831@N02/5182853584/in/photostream/
Published in: on July 30, 2011 at 9:48 am  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatoneday.wordpress.com/2011/07/30/pretty-man/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. That’s hilarious! I also enjoyed my email getting into the act by showing me a side pane full of ‘pretty men’ available to date. lol

  2. I think that I saw Howie riding down the street in his car yesterday. He had the rear view mirrior pointed at his face. Does he have prematurely grey hair or is he really that old?


Leave a Reply

