C’mon Ma

Handwritten page of a diary dated July 29, 1970

…  kept arguing with her about the camera angles. He said ‘C’mon, Ma, I hafta look good here to send this photo to the girl in Jersey’ and she said ‘I’m tryin I’m tryin.’

He’s my cousin? Too weird. I can’t believe we’re from the same grandparents. I thought I’d get a chance to see New York City, but so far, we just hang around in Brooklyn.

He said ‘Ma, don’t back up so much! This is a picture of me, not your precious davenport’ and she said ‘But it wouldn’t hurt to have a picture of my furniture while it’s still nice, before you kids trash this one up like the last one.’

__________________________

Original image:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/badwsky/472403373/in/photostream/
Published in: on August 12, 2011 at 1:35 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatoneday.wordpress.com/2011/08/12/cmon-ma/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

