Engelbert Humperdinck or Brad Pitt

Handwritten page of a diary dated December 23, 1995

…  she’s all excited because I got her the new album she wanted. Was it by her favorite singer — Engelbert Humperdinkel? Yes it was. I even gave it to her a few days early because she’s hosting an Xmas party with all the other old ladies from her office and I thought she would wanta play the songs (Xmas songs) and of course she is, I can hear it down there blasting away and I’m thinking of my hard-earned babysitting money I spent on it. Oh well I’m pretty sure she got me the VCR I wanted.

This morning when I gave it to her she told me she saw Engelbert when she was young and she thought she was about to die because she wanted to kiss him on his beautiful lips. I looked at the album cover and said sorry Grandma I just don’t see it. He’s not exactly Brad Pitt in Legends of the Fall.

So she went to her scrapbook and got out an old black and white picture of him. I said Ohhhhh. Yeah!!! OK I get it.

Carry on old ladies.

__________________________

Original image:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/23097960@N04/3598602702/in/photostream/
Published in: on August 18, 2011 at 3:04 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatoneday.wordpress.com/2011/08/18/engelbert-humperdinck-or-brad-pitt/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

