Troll doll obituary

Handwritten page of a diary dated July 29, 1964

…  and since it’s her dog that wrecked my troll doll I expect her to use her own allowance to buy me another one. After all Mom said I could only have four (Sandra in my homeroom has at least TEN!!!!) so I spent half the summer picking out what color hair I wanted for each one. And now this means I have no pink.

I asked Mom if we could have the dog put to sleep for doing such a thing but she just looked at me like I was kookie.

What a stupid dog. Eating rubber. Did he think there was some raw hamburger inside or did he just want me to suffer?

__________________________

http://www.flickr.com/photos/asimpledarksquid/2831954347/in/photostream/
Published in: on September 21, 2011 at 4:45 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatoneday.wordpress.com/2011/09/21/troll-doll-obiturary/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

