1941 PT Cruiser

Handwritten page of a diary dated July 27, 2002

get dragged to my grandfather’s birthday party at the big creepy house of my Aunt Phyllis. I was told there might be some good food there, but all I saw was a bunch of stuff like deviled eggs. In fact I don’t think there was any food in there that wouldn’t fit on top of my new ipod. That’s how small it was. Including the cake which wasn’t a cake, only those little tiny cakes that looks like it would be about the right size to put it on my tiny dining room table in the Sims if I could reach inside my computer screen.

There were all kinds of photos pasted on a poster board of Grandpa’s life, including the one I just had to comment about it and now I’m the laughing stock of the world. I said ‘Grandpa’s family had a 1941 PT Cruiser?” Great. Everyone had a fun time mocking me because I didn’t stop to think that they didn’t have PT Cruisers back in ancient times.

__________________________

Original image:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/37775831@N02/5568995455/in/photostream/
Published in: on December 17, 2011 at 5:17 pm  Comments (2)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatoneday.wordpress.com/2011/12/17/1941-pt-cruiser/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I know a lady who has a car that, except for the color, looks very similar to the one in the photo.

    • But did she buy it in 1941?


Leave a Reply

