‘I’m Looking Through You’

 

Handwritten page of a diary dated March 27, 1966

… doesn’t even come in my room that often, so I was suspicious. Then he picks up my Rubber Soul album and starts looking at it very closely. He was clutching it in his hands and acting funny, like he was about to make a run for it. But what would he want with a Beatles album? The only record player in this house is in my room, and he listens to a radio station that plays Perry Como.

He said “this guy at work gave me a book to read about the Beatles” so I said “good, let me look at it.” But he just kept walking around nervously. Then he said “Have you ever wished you lived in Russia?” I said no and tried not to look at him like he’s flipped. He said “how do you FEEL when you hear this band?” I just shrugged because I don’t know what he’s trying to get at.

I’m glad to say he put the album down before he left the room. He’s so weird.

__________________________

Original image:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/x-ray_delta_one/4279406585/in/photostream/
Published in: on March 23, 2012 at 5:27 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatoneday.wordpress.com/2012/03/23/im-looking-through-you/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

