“The Hobbit” treehouse

Handwritten page of a diary dated May 4, 1950

… you know when you’re reading a book and you can’t even enjoy it because you have to pay closer attention because you have to write a book report about it? That’s what this trip to Japan reminds me of. My teacher expects me to come back next month and spout out information like “People often compare the size of Japan with California, which has 164,000 square miles, but Japan only has 145,000 square miles.” Well that one is actually true I think but I’ll probably forget everything else I’ve learned when I have to give a speech in front of Mrs. DUMBER, ha ha I mean Mrs. Dummer.

 

Yesterday we were driving along and I saw a big old treehouse by the side of the road and I asked my dad if he could make the driver stop. Finally something a kid would really like — a treehouse that looked like Bilbo Baggins lived there. “The Hobbit” is the best book I ever read really. I wish they would make a movie about him because Bilbo is a lot lot neater than Mighty Joe Young who was in a movie I saw last year.

__________________________

Original image:
http://www.flickr.com/photos/bcii/4416979514/
Published in: on October 19, 2012 at 3:15 pm  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatoneday.wordpress.com/2012/10/19/the-hobbit-treehouse/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

