Where is David Bowie?

1974_glam_girl

Handwritten page of a diary dated December 6, 1974

… sent me this Polaroid with a note “This is the outfit I’m going to wear in London in case I run into David Bowie. Do you think he’ll see me somewhere and have to stop and talk to me?”

I didn’t really want to get into it much, because she and I just had a huge argument about the fact that she only plays the “Diamond Dogs” album whenever I go to her house. I’ve told her a hundred times that just because it’s the NEWEST album doesn’t mean it’s the BEST.

I wrote back and said, “I don’t know for sure but I think he’s out on tour all the time. I saw him on the Dick Cavett show a couple of nights ago.” What I WANTED to say is “No. Sorry Charlotte. Even if you tracked down David Bowie, he will not be dazzled by you enough to stop and ask you for a date — because David Bowie is a lot prettier than you.”

 __________________________

Original image:
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/1970s_in_Western_fashion
Published in: on January 17, 2016 at 4:00 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatoneday.wordpress.com/2016/01/17/where-is-david-bowie/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. He was prettier than most everyone …. :( and Ziggy will always be the best.


Leave a Reply

