Home alone

pretty_punky_preppy_girl_by_theblackkath-d5kg4pf

Handwritten page of a diary dated April 16, 1994

… few of the things I did when my parents took ALL THREE of my brothers to the pinewood derby contest and left me blissfully at home alone for the whole day:

Dressed up and drew a picture of myself .. well, myself with a different body and longer hair.

Went outside and walked along the very top ledge of the retaining wall (which would’ve given my mother a heart attack if she was here) AND I strutted and sang “I’m a model, you know what I mean and I do my little turn on the catwalk.” I thought I didn’t even like that song, but it did come in handy.

Noticed it was a full moon, and started singing “Full moon and empty arms, the moon was there for us to share but where are you” which is a song from a Frank Sinatra CD given to me by Basement Jerry next door.

__________________________

Original image:
http://theblackkath.deviantart.com/art/Pretty-Punky-Preppy-Girl-336675795
Published in: on June 18, 2016 at 4:05 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://thatoneday.wordpress.com/2016/06/18/home-alone/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. anyone named Basement Jerry has a police record involving either small animals or cherry bombs…..


Leave a Reply

